The Bureau: XCOM Declassified

On The Bureau: XCOM Declassified I was involved in the pre-production phase of the game as a level architect. One of my tasks involved creating environments, complete with assets, to develop the look of the game. Many of the assets from these environments are visible in the final game. Below you can see a some of my favorites:

Tent environment

Xcom 2011-06-03 14-00-44-38 Xcom 2011-06-03 14-02-02-69

Office set:

office props textured

Wireframe view:

office props wireframe

High polygon source models:

office props hipoly

Architectural pieces:

textured version of architectural pieces

wireframe view:

wireframe architectural pieces

high polygon source models:

hipoly architectural pieces

One of my tasks was to delegate asset creation to other artists. As part of those tasks I’d create quick concepts such as these:

asset_Paintovers2

